Curriculum Set

Core Knowledge 7th Grade ELA Curriculum

Collector: Ann V.

Eight guides comprise the Core Knowledge seventh grade English Language Arts Curriculum Set. The guides, developed by the Core Knowledge Foundation, are designed “to advance excellence and equity in education for all children.” Unit 1 introduces the Core Knowledge Language Arts (CKLA) program, and like all the guides in the set, it includes lessons, teacher resources, assessments, rubrics, and answer keys for an anchor text. Texts included in the curriculum are Hello, Universe, The Tempest, The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde, The Time Machine, Anne Frank’s Tales from the Secret Annex, and Code Talker, as well as short stories and poems from Realms of Gold Vol. 2 and materials from the Harlem Renaissance.

35 Items 104 Views 19 Saves
Reviewed by Lesson Planet