The Nine Ds of Digital Citizenship

This The Nine Ds of Digital Citizenship handout & reference also includes:

A reference page identifies the nine Ds of digital citizenship—digital access, etiquette, commerce, responsibilities, literacy, law, communication, security, health, and wellness.

48 Views 26 Downloads
Instructional Ideas
  • Go through each of the nine Ds and discuss their meaning
  • Direct pupils to keep the page safely in their notebook for easy reference 
  • Send a copy home for households to post near their computers or other devices 
Classroom Considerations
  • The page looks best printed in color
  • Each D creatively matches its title
  • Encourages making smart internet choice
  • None