The Eight Parts of Speech

Presented as eight slices of a whole pie, here is a nice graphic organizer for your young grammarians to complete and keep handy as they learn about the eight parts of speech: interjections, nouns, conjunctions, pronouns, adjectives, verbs, adverbs, and prepositions. 

1 Collection 121 Views 111 Downloads
CCSS: Adaptable
Instructional Ideas
  • To support visual learners and encourage greater retention, consider having pupils use a different color to denote each slice of pie, and then translate that color to their notes
Classroom Considerations
  • Don't forget to mention the elusive ninth part of speech—articles!
  • Simple, straightforward design and formatting
  • Each slice leaves a fair amount of room to include a definition and synonym
  • None
Common Core