Animal Classification

This Animal Classification lesson plan also includes:

Young scholars recognize the six groups of animals (Mammals, fish, birds, reptiles, amphibians and arthropods) and their characteristics.  In this animal characteristics lesson, students sort animals by their traits.  Young scholars cut and paste pictures into  animal groups.

35 Views 93 Downloads
Resource Details

K - 3rd
3 more...
Resource Type
Lesson Plans
Instructional Strategy
Project-Based Learning